Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2023

Purchased a used Honda Civic a short time ago. Mike C. helped me to look at cars and let me test drive them with no pressure to buy. Brad M. in financing worked to find me the best rate available and gave upfront answers with no pressure to buy today. There were zero unwelcomed surprises, and I felt very comfortable. I had a very poor experience with one of their competitors, where I wasn't treated very well when I wanted my mechanic to look the vehicle over before I purchased it. Needless to say, they did not earn my ...

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2023

Shopping for a new car, my first stop Mungenast Honda. And my guy Kurt made sure it was my only stop. Not only did he understood what I was looking for, he brought me vehicle that far exceeded my expectations. I never knew what it was I wanted until he showed it to me. First car, first choice!! I walked away after only a couple hours with my "new to me" 2019 GMC Terrain with low mileage and an unbelievable price tag. The team executed this transaction flawlessly. Would recommend over and over again.. Shop Dave Mungenast. Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2023

Straightforward and easy experience

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2023

Drove over 100 miles to look at a used Honda Odyssey. Spencer and I had talked on phone before I decided to make the trip. They had a good selection of used Odyssey’s and we ended up buying a Elite model. They gave us a MUCH better deal than a local Honda dealer. I have purchased many cars and this experience rated very high. Will definitely consider Mungenast Honda when needing a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2023

Unexpectedly smooth and painless transaction. I found the car online from 5 hour drive away. Jacob (sales) and I had a few, but meaningful, email responses. He was polite, responsive and was pleasant to deal with. A good price was agreed on, online credit app, few admin items sorted electronically , arrived and completed the deal with a courteous and respectful (no high pressure) finance rep. Would be happy to be a repeat customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2023

Great experience!! The people are very nice and super helpful. I purchased a vehicle from this dealership and would highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2023

The staff was super helpful and nice during our visit. Adam listened to understand what I wanted and delivered. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2023

Jacob was great to work with and we really enjoyed the process. Looking forward to possibly working with him again at some point in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2023

Fast and easy car purchase with Scott. Can’t say that has ever happened before!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2023

My daughter has purchased 2 vehicles from this dealership and we were very pleased so I was excited when I saw a vehicle I wanted was at the same dealership. It is a clean, comfortable and organized facility and my purchase experience was perfect. Everyone was friendly, helpful, non pressuring and efficient. I have and will continue to recommend Dave Munganast to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Salesman Adam was very personable, accommodating and patient. Thanks to all of the staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2023

We have now bought 2 cars from this dealer and will likely buy from them in the future. The staff is helpful and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2023

My experience was absolutely wonderful. Scott made sure my experience was stress free. He found the vehicle for me and made sure the price was great and reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2023

This team was so easy to work with and got me exactly what I wanted!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Bought a brand new Accord today! I was treated excellent by the sales team throughout the entire process! Thanks Mark for a no hassle and transparent process!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

I had a great experience buying a used car here. Sales team was responsive with good information and advice. The final paperwork process was efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Got me the car I was looking for. Very helpful and pleasant to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2022

Scott our salesperson was fantastic. Made our experience easy and stress free. We feel like we got a great car and great deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2022

Gina was wonderful to work with! There was no runaround, there was minimal waiting. Everything was smooth and easy. Gina showed me how all the options for my car worked. She offered to set up all the electronics with my phone. I will definitely go back the next time I need a car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

This is our second car with Dave Mungenast. They are a great company to work with. Spencer is unlike any sales person I have met. He really went above and beyond. I will always go here for future vehicles.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

Great place. People are very nice. Great decision to buy car there

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2022

If you want a no pressure buying experience this is the dealership to visit. It could not have been easier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2022

The experience was great eventhough I had to wait for my vehicle to arrive months later. My salesperson and the team was very communicative throughout the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2022

at least the 2nd, if not the 3rd car I've bought from Gina -- woman to woman -- its great!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2022

I appreciate Gina making it so easy to get into my new car. I’ll be coming back again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2022

Jacob McRoberts and Bob Lepp were a tremendous help for me and my family. They helped us find that perfect used car for our new teenage driver!! Both guys are easy to talk with and fair. We will visit them in the future even though we live 2 hours South of Mungenast STL! -Travis Wilson

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2022

Easy, helpful. Salesperson helped us with any questions and concerns. Overall smooth transaction. Rest of staff was nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2022

So happy with my car! Scott was friendly and helpful. Great customer service, made the whole experience easy. Good deal too 😉 Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Have been a customer at St Louis Honda for years. I am 100% satisfied with them. Service department are honest and car buying either new or certified preowned is a great experience. Thanks staff at St Louis Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2022

Mike was very helpful. We weren’t sure what type of SUV we wanted and Mike helped us decide which one was best for us. So far so good.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

I bought a 2018 Chevy traverse Spencer was very helpful And professional. The whole staff was very polite.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

Great experience and would go back! We appreciated the up front communication, considerate folks at the dealership, and smooth process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2022

Bob Lepp was incredibly helpful in making sure I got the right car for the right price. My questions were answered with expertise that goes well beyond previous experiences. Many thanks to this team!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2022

Scott took such great care of me! I was recommended to this dealership by a friend of mine. The professionalism and customer service I received from Scott was top-notch. I am very satisfied with my purchase! Thank you Scott for finding me the best car with the best deal. Jake and Kirk are also awesome!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 28, 2022

GOOD WORK. Invest with a well-known company where you will have access to create and fund your account yourself, have full access to monitoring your trading, and how your profit goes, and at the end of every successful trading, you can place your withdrawal requests to your bank account or bitcoin wallet with no stress. I am a living witness. With MRS Hendrick Jennifer trading is made easy. WhatsApp;+13523402962 Email:[email protected]

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2022

Gina is knowledgeable and friendly and explained things to us and wasn't in a hurry.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2022

Brian was incredibly personable and honest. Buying a new vehicle can be stressful with the cliche car salesperson stigma of dishonesty. We will recommend him to all family and friends. We will also be purchasing from the dealership again in the future due to his competence.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Outstanding experience. Mike Clark our salesman was very knowledgeable and accommodating. No pressure. Freezing day, but didn't hesitate when we wanted to look at several different vehicles. Landed on a fair price with generous offer for our trade-in. Brad in Finance saves us 2% in interest rate thru Honda vs our credit union. Easy to deal with as well. Drove 100 miles to Mungenast. Glad we did. A+!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2022

The deal I received for the car was wonderful. Jacob and Brad were so great and explained everything in detail and made sure I had everything I needed and wanted with this car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2022

Kurt and Mike were excellent! I bought my Passport last weekend and everything went smoothly. Not only do they sell a great product (Honda) but Kurt made me a really good deal. I am very happy with my experience at Mungenast and my new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Spencer was a great salesmen. Picked out a vehicle that fit my needs perfectly. Only complaint I have, and it’s really not fully under their control, is how long it took for the finance part of the process. Otherwise I highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2022

Brian Andersen was our salesman and he made the entire process super easy and convenient for us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2022

Everyone at the dealership was super helpful and courteous through this process. We visited a few dealerships before this one, but this was the one that helped us feel the most comfortable in doing business with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2022

I was referred here by a friend of mine who works in the service department. The sales rep was timely and knowledgeable. The purchasing experience was smooth and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2022

From first contact, through the sales process and on to financing, everyone was friendly and helpful. I would recommend St. Louis Honda to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2022

The whole process of buying a car was easy. I felt I was in good hands. The car I wanted to see was already pulled to the front to test drive when I showed up. Brian’s customer service was excellent. 10/10 I would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2022

Jake, Kurt, Brad and Scott were great!! Easy process and very friendly! I will recommend them to everyone I know who is looking for a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2022

Brian was fantastic! I saw the Ridgeline on the website over the weekend and called on Monday. Brian was helpful and answered all my questions. We drove an hour and 20 minutes from our home to see the truck. Brian had the truck ready and waiting for us. We test drove it and he explained all the features. Great customer service! The last car dealer I visited the salesman stood inside and pointed at the car I was interested in. He didn’t even offer a test drive! Good job Brian….we will come over again next time a family member ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Bob Lepp made the whole experience seamless. I was in a new vehicle in no time. I’ll definitely go see Bob again when I’m looking for a new ride.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Adam and Brad were incredible! Adam was friendly, professional and thorough. He was definitely a breath of fresh air for my lady and I. We had been to at least 3 other dealerships and were pretty burnt out by the time we got to Adam. We’re definitely shopping with Adam again, we’re looking forward to sending as much business as we can their way. 10 stars !

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2022

I liked the large selection of vehicles and great, friendly service. Quick and easy transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2022

Candace has been working with me for months on my new car. She kept me posted at every step of the way. When it came to purchasing, she was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. This is the second car I’ve purchased from this dealership and am a lifelong customer. Thank you Candace and Munganest Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2022

Jacob was very helpful and made the process go smooth. I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2022

Everyone from Mungenast St. Louis Honda are very friendly. My husband and I are very thankful that we met Scott Dietz! We deeply appreciate him for his excellent service in taking care of us from the time we inquired until the day we got the car from the dealership. Another good thing about them is that they don't overcharge unlike other dealerships. Everything they say and you see on paper is transparent. Kudos to the whole Mungenast STL Honda Team!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2022

From start to finish my experience with the staff and facility has been AWESOME. Josh Ulrich in sales was great personable made the process of purchasing a new vehicle enjoyable. I would recommend Mungenast Honda because of him!

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

From start to finish my experience with the staff and facility has been AWESOME. Josh Ulrich in sales was great personable made the process of purchasing a new vehicle enjoyable. I would recommend Mungenast Honda because of him!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2022

It was my first time buying a car and they all made is such a great experience. Very straightforward and honest, would definitely recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

Very helpful and great service

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

We had a phenomenal experience today at Mungenast Honda. Our salesperson, Adam, was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and helped us get the perfect car for our needs. We also worked with Brad, in Finance and he was excellent as well. Neither were in any way pushy or tried to upsell us on anything. Definitely one of the best experiences we have ever had buying a car. We couldn’t be happier!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2022

The dealership and facilities were great! Everyone was helpful and friendly. We had our 4 yr old with us and the lounge was great for her! Would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

Fast service. Super clean. Nice staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2022

Thisc was my wife's and I second time there, this time to purchase a car for me. I can't stress how welcoming and friendly the staff were. Bob Lepp, our sales consultant, is the best! He went the extra mile to make a purchase easy and stress free. He's why we went back. Jessica, in finance, was super helpful when we got down to working the numbers for my car. Tom the sales manager, was also warm same friendly. We can't recommend these folks at St. Louis enough! Tell Bob we sent you! You won't ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2022

Very fast friendly service. Tom was super nice, we were in and out in about 30 minutes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2022

Jacob and Brian did an awesome job. Jacob was knowledgeable and not pushy which we were very happy about. They both went above and beyond to make sure my experience was smooth and painless. The $150 gift card was a pleasant addition to the purchase. Thank you, Mungenast!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Always a great experience to do business with Dave Mungenast!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

From the time we walked in, Brian was attentive, knowledgeable and very accommodating. We were treated fairly in every way and never felt pressured. Jessica was very efficient a pleasure to work with. I will definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

I met with Shan Herwig to discuss current procedures regarding the purchase of a new Honda CRV. The current world in which we live has changed the car purchase process dramatically from days of old. She is the most caring, sincere, straightforward person in this field that I have ever dealt with. I was at ease from the moment we began our conversation. I could honestly recommend her to anyone who is making this kind of purchase. She is a one-of-a-kind lady. I look forward to dealing with her in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

They were very helpful and I love my new car, everything was fixed up nice and she runs wonderful! Thank you Scott!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Scott was the ideal salesperson to deal with, he was friendly and new all details about the car. He was awesome with having all the paper work taken care of before we arrived, which saved a lot of our time. We would buy from him again. Thanks Scott.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Our salesperson was super friendly, very knowledgeable, and did not pressure us to make a decision. This allowed us the opportunity to make the right choice for our needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

This is where my mom takes her car for inspections and most oil changes.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

Made the buying experience painless. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family. They’ll be the first dealer I go back to for my next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

I had a great sale experience with Perry Spiller, even though I did not buy a car but he helped me to understand the buying process. While , Im still looking and plan to revisit the car lot.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Got a great deal on a honda civic. The staff was very helpful and I feel like I got a good deal on a quality vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 16, 2022

I just had the most outstanding experience from start to finish here! I worked with Candace for eight months as we waited for my Civic Si to be built and shipped. She kept me updated every step of the way and today I finally made the purchase. She made everything so easy, then Brandon came through with financing and he was so transparent about everything, and had us cracking up. Buying a car is stressful but I had such a wonderful experience here, so happy with my car and the service! Will absolutely be back for future purchases.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

Candace Chelist was great to work with. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. This was our first new Honda and my wife loves her new Pilot. Thank you for your help Candace.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Hassle free and easy process to buy a car. They were very nice and never pushed my wife and I into anything. Would definitely buy from them again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

The best car dealership and service place around! Period!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

Buying my 2023 HRV at St. Louis Honda was a great experience. With the price of cars right now, I was worried that I would be overcharged for a new vehicle, but I felt like I got a great deal for my brand new car. Jacob was accommodating and helpful throughout the process. He kept me updated about my new car as I was waiting for it to be built. Beth and the other team members were also friendly and helpful the day that my new car arrived. I would recommend purchasing a new or used vehicle here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

I had a very good buying experience at St. Louis Honda. The sales person Brian Andersen was great to work with. I was even offered refreshments while I was considering their counter offer. We finally agreed on price and trade value and did the deal. I feel great with my new car Honda Pilot 2022 SE.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

Brian was very professional and easy to work with. I would recommend to anyone looking for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

We have had two positive buying experiences with Mungenast Honda. Thank you. We will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2022

The Mungenast team made our purchase easy and fair. We'll definitely return for our next car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

Love the fact most of their service employees have been with Honda for at least 15-20 years, so seeing a familiar face every time I go in is refreshing. They always provide a fair and honest opinion regarding any repairs needed. One thing that needs to improve is the complimentary car wash:hours are NOT consistent, and it seems to be closed quite a lot.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Great customer service! Prices are good as well. Cost less for an oil change at dealer than going to other stand alone tire and oil businesses.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

Wasn't sure what i wanted but thanks to jake i found the car i wanted. I went to dealership after dealership he was by far the nicest person i meet that day. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

I was looking for a car for my 81 year old mom and Jacob McRoberts was the exact salesperson I needed! I told him exactly what I was looking for to meet her needs and he delivered! Once I brought my mom in to look at the car and give it a test drive, his patience and kindness toward her were exceptional...he even offered to change a tire on his own time should she need one! Jacob couldn't be there the day my mom was ready to buy the car so he made sure his colleague, Brian Andersen would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

Pencho is best car salesman I have ever worked work. Extremely hard working, caring and compassionate. I would highly recommend him to friends and family. He made buying a car simple, quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

My husband and I recently purchased a 2016 Honda HR-V. We worked with Adam and he was exceptional! Not your “typical” salesperson which we really appreciated. He took time to show us the vehicle, give us info, and discuss options. Both Adam and Jessica, in finance, helped us greatly! We had a unique situation and they both worked after hours to make it happen for us! We couldn’t be happier with our new wheels or experience at Mungenast Honda.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2022

Great people. Great dealership. Brian Andersen and Jessica Munganast were a pleasure to work with. Will be back for my next vehicle. Keep up the good work

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Great experience! Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Went the extra mile to get the job done!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Great Service, They went above and beyond to make my deal happen! Thankful to all that helped make my deal happen! Highly Recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

(Translated by Google) Very good service, friendly, in the spare parts department they help and explain what the client needs (Original) Muy buena atención, amables, en el departamento de repuestos ayudan y explican lo que necesita el cliente

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Good place and welcomes anyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2022

Brian was amazing! I went to him previously to test drive a car and I decided against it and I came back to test drive the same car just different trim level and fell in love with the car. Brian is very friendly and not pushy at all. I felt very comfortable working with him as a younger female and I’ll definitely be recommending him!! Jessica in finance was also amazing! She answered all my questions. Very appreciative of both of them!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review