Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Got a great deal on a honda civic. The staff was very helpful and I feel like I got a good deal on a quality vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 16, 2022

I just had the most outstanding experience from start to finish here! I worked with Candace for eight months as we waited for my Civic Si to be built and shipped. She kept me updated every step of the way and today I finally made the purchase. She made everything so easy, then Brandon came through with financing and he was so transparent about everything, and had us cracking up. Buying a car is stressful but I had such a wonderful experience here, so happy with my car and the service! Will absolutely be back for future purchases.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

Candace Chelist was great to work with. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. This was our first new Honda and my wife loves her new Pilot. Thank you for your help Candace.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Hassle free and easy process to buy a car. They were very nice and never pushed my wife and I into anything. Would definitely buy from them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

Buying my 2023 HRV at St. Louis Honda was a great experience. With the price of cars right now, I was worried that I would be overcharged for a new vehicle, but I felt like I got a great deal for my brand new car. Jacob was accommodating and helpful throughout the process. He kept me updated about my new car as I was waiting for it to be built. Beth and the other team members were also friendly and helpful the day that my new car arrived. I would recommend purchasing a new or used vehicle here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

I had a very good buying experience at St. Louis Honda. The sales person Brian Andersen was great to work with. I was even offered refreshments while I was considering their counter offer. We finally agreed on price and trade value and did the deal. I feel great with my new car Honda Pilot 2022 SE.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

Brian was very professional and easy to work with. I would recommend to anyone looking for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

We have had two positive buying experiences with Mungenast Honda. Thank you. We will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2022

The Mungenast team made our purchase easy and fair. We'll definitely return for our next car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

Wasn't sure what i wanted but thanks to jake i found the car i wanted. I went to dealership after dealership he was by far the nicest person i meet that day. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

I was looking for a car for my 81 year old mom and Jacob McRoberts was the exact salesperson I needed! I told him exactly what I was looking for to meet her needs and he delivered! Once I brought my mom in to look at the car and give it a test drive, his patience and kindness toward her were exceptional...he even offered to change a tire on his own time should she need one! Jacob couldn't be there the day my mom was ready to buy the car so he made sure his colleague, Brian Andersen would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

Pencho is best car salesman I have ever worked work. Extremely hard working, caring and compassionate. I would highly recommend him to friends and family. He made buying a car simple, quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2022

Great people. Great dealership. Brian Andersen and Jessica Munganast were a pleasure to work with. Will be back for my next vehicle. Keep up the good work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Great Service, They went above and beyond to make my deal happen! Thankful to all that helped make my deal happen! Highly Recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2022

Brian was amazing! I went to him previously to test drive a car and I decided against it and I came back to test drive the same car just different trim level and fell in love with the car. Brian is very friendly and not pushy at all. I felt very comfortable working with him as a younger female and I’ll definitely be recommending him!! Jessica in finance was also amazing! She answered all my questions. Very appreciative of both of them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

After going to several other local dealerships, the quality of service we received at Mungenast Honda was by far the best! The salesman was easy to work with and knowledgeable! There was no pressure to buy and the experience was the best I’ve had when buying a new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

Need to replace a flood car. Gina was fantastic - patiently listened to everything I said, even when it was sort of left field and ended up coming up with the perfect vehicle for my needs with no pressure and no suprises. Will always have my business!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

Here’s my story. My wife and I had our 3rd child (3 boys, I know) and we did not have a vehicle that fit all five of us so we need a new car. I was new that this was going to hit our budget and we had to shop smart. Also, buying cars kinda sucks. We searched on the internet and decided to check out a Honda Pilot at Dave Mungenast STL. I was first helped by a gentleman named Jake McRoberts. He was kind enough to give me his cell number so we could chat freely, answer my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

I want to start off saying that I hate buying cars, but dealing with Tom Barr & Brian Andersen was a pleasure. I never felt pressured or hassled, I had my mind made up to leave if I did. Mungenast really wasn't on my radar but now I will recommend to everyone. You should feel thankful that they work for you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

Mungenast St. Louis Honda dealership, was very laid back and easy going straight forward type of dealership. They want try to low ball you and work w/ you to get the best deal for both parties. The team of 07/2022 Mungenast Honda will always have my respect and will be my first go too Dealership. I'm team Honda of Mungenast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

Fantastic! Have bought 2 cars from Brian Andersen in the past 5 months. He's the BEST EVER

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

Gina was very helpful in helping me find my new CRV-Ex with with the interior and exterior color I wanted. Most importantly, at a good price. I was not pressured into purchasing add on accessories (which another dealership closer to my home was doing) I had to wait a couple of months for it to arrive. However, when I picked up my new CRV Gina was very helpful in showing me all the features and even helped me pair my I-phone. I am very happy with my purchase and the service I received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

Great experience, Gina and the crew really welcomed me and helped find me the right car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

Great over all experience! Brian made an overwhelming process super easy and even fun! Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2022

Very easy to do business with- I knew what I wanted, had some specific requests they took care of straight away

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2022

Our experience with St Louis Honda was very positive. Our sales person Gina Bommarito was helpful. Very friendly, professional and answered all and any questions so we could understand the functions of the car. We would recommend St Louis Honda and the staff highly. The whole staff was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2022

Great experience; no pressure. Positive all the way around! May not live that long, but will buy a car from Gina again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2022

Awesome experience! Gina kept in touch with us as we waited for our CRV to be built & delivered. Sale & paperwork went smoothly. Technology was well explained. We love our new CRV

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2022

Good customer service and support, I really appreciated the time and effort everyone put in helping me when I was there, good job keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2022

My kids flew 800 miles to St Louis to get a car from a Dodge dealer and when that dealer backed out on the sale and left my boys stranded we found comparable car at Dave Mungenast. Adam and Brad went above and beyond for us, finding the boys a hotel and getting them on the road the next morning with a very nice Dodge Challenger that we absolutely love! We will always be indebted to them for their help, I would recomend them to anyone!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

Many vehicles to choose from and the one we bought was in very good shape. Definitely a sellers market though and very tough negotiations. Salesman Brian was knowledgeable and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2022

Scott, Mark, and Jessica was great to work with! They took great care of me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

My salesman, Brian Anderson, was so helpful without being the least bit pushy. I stopped by the dealership just to ask to few questions about my trade in value to see where I stood with zero intention to actually trade my car in that day, which I let him know from the start. He was honest with me about my situation and spent ample time answering all my questions and going through numbers even though I was “just inquiring.” I’ve dealt with other salesmen in similar situations and felt dismissed or pressured or patronized, especially being a woman. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2022

My sales person, Jacob, did a great job answering questions and assisting me during my sale

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2022

The purchase process was easy once I was connected with my salesman, Jacob McRoberts. I met Jacob and drove the vehicle. I then communicated to him via text and he was always very responsive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Jacob was a pleasure to work with. Honda store has good inventory and really worked with us on our trade to get us into the car we wanted. Highly recommend and will refer all my friends and family. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2022

Sales pro Josh Ulrich earns 5 stars! He has a terrific sense of humor. And, oh yeah….he’s also a great professional! He knew how to connect. And chose a beautiful red Accord for my test drive. SOLD!!! The financing process was as painless as possible. Thanks to management and Nathan Schwarzen who shopped for the best rate, etc. Josh stayed late enough to help us set up the Accord’s basic tech features. Then we drove off, happily, into the sunset… north on Lindbergh — and east on 64 😉 THANKS JOSH! PS. My only complaint is the set up. We ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2022

As a returning customer Mungenast has again set the bar across the board for a perfect customer experience. From the moment I reached out with a brief inquiry, Rebecca was responsive, extremely knowledgeable, not only about the vehicle itself, but in walking me through the entire process of ordering a car. It could not have been more seamless and made the process very pleasant. Their attention to detail and my satisfaction was unparalleled- going above and beyond in every aspect! Thanks again, Rebecca and Team. Looking for a car? Give Rebecca a call!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

Jacob was a great help in purchasing the vehicle I wanted. He kept me Up to date and answered any question I had in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend to another buyer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2022

We have bought 6 cars from them. Our salesperson, Gina Bommarito is what keeps us coming back to buy cars from them. Honda makes a great car but Gina makes the experience great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

Dave Mungenast Honda was wonderful to work with! To begin, I was able to test drive many vehicles to figure out what would be the best option for me. Then after choosing one, I had many choices! Finally, I never felt pressured to make a purchase and felt I was given a good deal for my trade in. I worked with Scott and he was a big help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

Scott did a great job with help me navigate this purchase. I appreciate the help transferring my stuff. I will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Jacob makes your customer experience AWESOME every time you work with him. I couldn't ask for it to be any better. He is my go to guy every time. He even gives tips and tricks for things to help you out. Got to say, he is their helping customers out every step of the way and after the sale too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2022

Everyone was friendly, easy to work with and very accommodating. I know they are working hard to sell cars, but they each seemed genuine and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 20, 2022

Candace was an absolute pleasure to work with. She made ordering my new 2022 Honda Accord so easy and stress free. I will be referring my friends and family to her as well as returning to Mugenast in the future when looking for a new vehicle. Thank you Candace!!! Amy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

Wouldn’t go any where else to buy a car. Great service dept. - I had an Accord that bought from them that I drove for over 10 yrs. — Just bought a Civic from them. Their Service Dept is great. Everyone is so friendly. They get you in and out in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

We drove from 3 hours away to buy from Scott Dietz at Mungenast St. Louis Honda. Scott did everything that he could, to make it a pleasant experience. Every question and every need was promptly addressed, and the truck had been fully serviced and freshly detailed upon delivery. I emailed a question to Scott a week after the sale, and had a detailed response within minutes. Would definitely do it all over again. Thanks Scott!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

I had a great experience at Mungenast Honda. Jacob was kind and very helpful finding exactly what I needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2022

This place was very quick an efficient with my time. Made the pains of car shopping feel absent. I would strongly recommend coming here if your looking to get a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

Gina was amazing. Highly recommend her! She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She was very patient with me and took the time with me. She was constantly working to find us what we wanted. Never had that kind of experience before with a dealer. And if she wasn’t there to help a certain day she always had someone there lined up to help. Can’t say enough about her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

I needed a used car quickly after an accident and insurance nightmare situation. What a welcome change from the typical, frenetic, pressure-filled car buying experience Mungenast was for me! Brian Anderson was exceptional at every step along the way, and the entire experience was extremely relaxed, easy, and efficient. Thanks a ton to all at Mungenast!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2022

AutoTrader led me to this dealership when searching for a used car for my teenager. Sales rep Brian Anderson and finance rep Brad McDonald were supremely responsive, patient, friendly, and efficient throughout the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2022

I arrived for a 7:30 AM appointment and was immediately written up and went to wait for my vehicle in the customer waiting area. It was my first service appointment for my new vehicle. In 25 minutes, I was already finished and finalized my bill. What a fast service experience! My Service Tech was Adam Dickens. He was very professional and polite and answered all of my questions. This is a very impressive service process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

Candace was the best in sorting me out. She put together the easiest car lease ever!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

Available for any questions and follow up. Also, everyone on-site was friendly and nice to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2022

Easy and hassle free, I was also given a fair deal on my car. I also didn't free pressured into buying same day as my visit.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2022

Scott Dietz Scott Jenkins and Brad are so awesome from start to finish. Quick and easy. These guys made my daughter a very happy girl after what started out as a disaster at another dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

Very much satisfied with honda…Friendly staffs

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2022

Professional, courteous, and friendly staff. Very simple and relaxed purchase process. I recommend giving them your time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2022

Our experience at Mungenast Honda was outstanding. Brian Andersen was very prompt in returning e-mails, and always did what he said he would do. When we met in person, he was friendly, knowledgeable and honest. He was well organized, and efficient. We love our car, and Brian assured us if we have ANY questions, we should feel free to call for assistance. I would recommend Mungenast and Brian to anyone I know who is car shopping.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

In all my 15 years of buying cars on my own, I have always considered dealerships to be off limits. I wasn’t a fan of the expected haggling of prices nor the sleazy perception of car salesmen. I would instead comb Craigslist or other loose, unofficial websites for deals and usually get the run around but would eventually come out with something that ran. I most recently had an extremely frustrating experience with Carvana. My delivery date was postponed no less than seven times over the course of 30 days. The advocates I dealt with were kinda and willing to help ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

My husband and I purchased our CR-V and maintained our two Honda's at Mungenast Honda for 20 years, and they are a SIX STAR operation! We swear by Gary Opitz in Service, when maintenance needs to be done. He is the finest representative of the Mungenast Team - bar none! We also have a Mungenast Lexus, and Gary Opitz beats every rep we have met at the Mungenast Enterprise. He is supremely professional, treats us with the utmost respect - even when we ask crazy questions 😀 , and today, after checking us out, he literally lent a helping hand scraping ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

I stopped by today for something minor. Katie took care of the issue and I was in and out in under 10 minutes. Katie is delightful and very knowledgeable. Great customer service !

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

Great service department. A+ as usual!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2022

Just got off the phone with Spencer in Lease sales. He talked to me for about 20 mins about our options of what the end of our lease looks like. We talked about the fine details and pricing. He was very nice, polite, and honest!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 25, 2022

We have been buying our cars from Mungenast for the last 14 years. Every car, every service need completed with expertise and a smile. I would not even consider buying from any other dealership, they can get it all done before lunch with no haggling and amazing pricing. And service! I could never say enough about the ease and professionalism. They are the best and they always strive to be better.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

Tom was a great service manager, kept in communication, gave me a great deal, and really knew his stuff! Got my car fixed and back on the road fast and rea$onably!

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

Came in to service at 2pm on Friday afternoon. They fixed wipers and a tail light quickly repaired others errors.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

6 years later, still no complaints.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Love their customer loyalty to the older customers With warranties. Keep up the good work.👍🙂

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 16, 2021

we had a fairly decent experience with buying our 3rd vehicle from Dave Mungenast. They were very nice and offered to clean our car a 2nd time for free as it still smelled a little musty to my husband. My only caveat would be to not have them do that. They went overboard the other direction and the heavy perfume scent is NOT pleasant at all. I am sure we will return for another car someday in the future but will not be asking for extra cleanings.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

My fiancé and I had an amazing experience working with Bob. We never felt pressured to buy and I felt like he was very genuine on helping us find what we wanted. We test drove multiple cars and even left the first day. We then came back two days later and Bob had the car we were looking at the most set aside for us so no one else bought it. It was very thoughtful and unexpected. Bob made us feel like we were truly valued as a customer! I would highly recommend Honda Mungenast but make sure you ask ...

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

I searched every Honda dealer and parts sites on the internet and auto parts stores in area and no one had the part I needed. I called Mungenast and they sent me straight to parts Department, who were more then helpful in finding and helping me purchase my item ! That was yesterday and the part was here today !!! A+++ Above and beyond any other auto dealership I have ever dealt with 😉 I hope to do more business with them in the future !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2021

Bob was great helping us pick out a car. We have had it for a month and love it. Thanks bob.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Great Service,Relaxing and Comfortable Waiting Room

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

Very pleased with the service Mungenast provided. Brian was my salesman, he helped me locate my absolute dream car. Very patient and hospitable! Brad Mcdonald sat down and walked me through the loan processes. Would highly recommend anyone who is in the market to buy make sure these guys are on your team.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 19, 2021

Needed rebuilt transmission on 2007 Acura RDX Turbo from start to finish I received 5 Star ⭐️ treatment and highly recommend them to all for service, sales or any vehicle needs!! I must add the price beat out all others!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2021

Only Honda dealer in the area that had the car I wanted. Brian Andersen, our salesman made the deal happen and then Brad McDonald worked out the financing. Overall great car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

Best Honda dealer in the country

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

Very friendly and professional. Took the time to understand our needs and received prompt service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

I bought a 2022 Civic Touring from Gina at Mungenast St. Louis Honda and the process was very smooth. Gina was extremely helpful and responsive via text message. At no fault of Mungenast's, I didn't receive an extra key for my car due to the global chip shortage. Honda was supposed to contact me but never did. I contacted Gina again and she was quick to help me get what I needed. Thanks, Gina!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 4, 2021

I need to thank service manager Scott Lenox for going above and beyond to help our stranded family on Sat. 10/2. We narrowly avoided an accident and I was very shaken. He came out and provided assistance and got us back on the road. I can not thank you enough for your kindness. ❤️

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Favorite Place to Buy a Car 🙂

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Thanks to Brian for being a huge help, especially since I knew the business and tried to get the most for the vehicle itself he never seemed frustrated or upset, I hope this gets read in a meeting because this man needs a xxxx raise

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Was a misunderstanding at first but Matt took care of it with no problems. Definitely took care of me and made my bike safe to ride. Highly recommend. Thanks again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Bryan made the entire experience more than easy. I don’t even have words to express how great he was. I never felt like I was being “sold” to. He was just a regular guy genuinely trying to help us find a car. We financed with Brad and again the customer service was beyond exceptional. He was funny, easy to talk to and performed his job with the ease and grace. People often say “I’ll keep you in mind next time I buy” but I will genuinely be saving Bryan’s number to use him and hopefully Brad again. ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

I came in for a recall and my service rep took great care of me and my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

I recently dealt with every Honda dealer near STL. This was the dealership that was the best I dealt with by a long way. I worked with Spencer and would be glad to do so again.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Jacob worked very hard to get me the car I was looking for. I feel that he had nothing but my best interest in mind. With me being from out of town, certain individuals took the initiative to stay longer to ensure everything taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Brian and Jacob were very helpful, very friendly, and made the process of choosing the perfect car stress free! The whole process from beginning to end was actually pleasant - very different than any other dealership I have used in the past.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

Brian was fantastic! He listened to our needs and knew our budget in order to find us a great AWD SUV! So thankful! Great car buying experience

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review