Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

In and out. Great Waitting room. Not crowded plenty of room. Car was ready when promised

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

All employees I dealt with, were friendly, professional and seemed to take the time to help you with whatever the situation was. Would go there again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Jim Davies and Gina Bommarito - Thank you so much for providing BEST in CLASS sales service. You all are truly Amazing! Record time Car buying!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

The dealership was nice and clean and had but new repairs on the showroom floor all the staff seemed friendly

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Recently totaled my car and was in need of a new one quickly. I decided I wanted a blue 2022 Civic and Dave Mungenast was the only place nearby that had one. My salesperson, Gina Bommarito, was awesome! No complaints there. Very friendly, didn’t waste my time or insult my intelligence, got me a bottle of water while I waited, offered to pick me up from the rental car place, etc. My only complaint, and the reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5, is that most dealerships have some kind of special perk when you buy from them – free maintenance ...

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

I've had many salesmen but not like Blake Westenberger his professional knowledge and friendly personality rates him at the top.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

we had a great experience at Honda Mungenast and my wife is absolutely in love with her new car. Our sales Rep Husein was great, he was very honest and straightforward, and he made everything so simple. Before my experience here, I used to hate to go car dealerships because I know I will have to waste a whole day in there, but here it was different. Although we had to come back the next day (it was my banks error not theirs), the whole process took in total less than 3 hours and we drove out of there with an ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

we had a great experience at Honda Mungenast and my wife is absolutely in love with her new car. Our sales Rep Husein was great, he was very honest and straightforward, and he made everything so simple. Before my experience here, I used to hate to go car dealerships because I know I will have to waste a whole day in there, but here it was different. Although we had to come back the next day (it was my banks error not theirs), the whole process took in total less than 3 hours and we drove out of there with an ...

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

I went to Mungenast Honda to check out an Accord I had my eye on, but I wasn’t planning on buying one. After meeting Husein and test driving the car, I fell in love. I was skeptical, but he really sold the car to me, and he helped get me a great deal on it. He was very easy to talk to and get along with, and now I am very happy with my new Honda!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Really enjoyed working with Sheldon Glass as we found our new vehicle. He went above and beyond in his service to us, and we are super satisfied with him. The only reason this isn't a 5 star review is because of our somewhat awkward experience with the financing agent. Javier almost stole the joy we had, but Sheldon was perfect through the whole process! Definitely want to send our friends and family his way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

I worked with Sheldon Glass he was extremely helpful and made the car buying process quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

This is the third vehicle I've bought from Mungenast and I have always gotten excellant service before and after the sale

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Superior service and cordial.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Outstanding service, love my new Honda . Highly recommend Brian A. And for the loan process a gentleman named Brad. I’m hooked on Honda now. Also the free car washes are dope. Great overall team, no pressure with these guys!!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Great service and Hussein had been really great right from the beginning when I started searching for the cars till I bought my Honda Odyssey from them.. I highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Brandon personally took care of a battery issue we experienced with our recently purchased 2018 CRV. Appreciated the help with this. Will recommend this dealership to others.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Excellent service Brought my car in to service they gave me a loaner crv went back 3 weeks later and bought the crv touring. Excellent service the sales attendant and manager stayed after closing to assist me .

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

Needed a recall fixed on my Accord they came and picked it up from my house and left a loaner for me to use. I needed tires and sensors put on and Adam Dickens helped me out with that. Great service!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Excellent service as always.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Thanks Shan and Jim. We love the car and will be back for the next one!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

After dreading having to go car shopping we had the absolute best experience at Mungenast Honda and with our sales consultant Pencho Ristovski. He was fantastic to work with! Most car salesmen and dealerships are all about the high-pressure tactics- and I don’t care for that at all. I would have walked away if I felt that’s the direction this was going. Pencho was kind and patient as I asked my questions and took my time choosing my new vehicle. He was knowledgeable about everything and offered information that made our decision easier. He’s very personable and ...

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Mind blown. My husband and I were in from out of town for a funeral when the transmission went out. Obviously, we had no appointment. We brought the car in on Saturday and the service department was already slammed. But Tom Linder in service knew we were really in a bind and made it happen! He called back within three hours with the diagnosis and was able to put us into a very nice loaner car. The trouble fell under the warranty, the work was approved on Monday and fixed on Wednesday, with Tom or Steve keeping in touch the ...

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Always nice, answer questions, explain problems so you can understand.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Great place to shop.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

gina helped me find just the right odyssey in the color i wanted. i'd recommend her to any body looking for a new honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Car buying isn’t the same. It used to be stressful and crazy! Now it’s so easy and soo less stress. Our sales lady Candice was amazing! Nice, personable, friendly, knew her cars! Didn’t try to sell me anything I didn’t want or need! Made the process of buying a new car painless and no anxiety

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

Rebecca was very helpful in helping me pick out my 2021 Honda Pilot. I stopped by on a Saturday to look at a Pilot Black Edition. She drove the car around in the rain to show me. It was out of my price range so I decided on a Special Edition Pilot. She told me that they could black out anything on the SE. She was very helpful making my Pilot the way I want it. I would highly recommend Rebecca.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Gina showed great interest in helping me find my next car. I'd recommend her highly! She texted me afterwards to ensure all went well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Sheldon Glass helped my daughter purchase her first car - the experience was seamless and it felt as though Sheldon really cared about helping her get the best car for her needs. Javier Terrazas in the finance department also went above and beyond both before and after the purchase. We talked with several dealers before going with Mungenast, and they were BY FAR the most willing to take the time to answer our questions and work with an usual situation. Highest recommendation.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Fast friendly service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Gina was excellent to work with. I called 6 different dealers and it was her that made me go with Mungenast. She offered best price with no haggle! I will tell everyone to shop there that is looking for a Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

In and out in under 45 minutes! Gina was perfessionnal, friendly, and just a real treat to work with. Thank you for all of your help!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

The Salesman Spencer was very helpful in sharing his knowledge and very honest and straight forward. I also need to thank Trinity for showing me how to use the high tech stuff and Beverly going over the warranty packages in depth with me!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Great service department. We don't take our Honda Accord anywhere else.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Absolutely amazing experience. Customer service is fantastic and on point. Kurt Marty has sold me 2 cars! And I love my new car! Price and service just right!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Car was ready for us. Didn't take long for all the documents to be signed

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Had a great experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Our sales person Husein was great very friendly. Everyone was very nice to deal with. Will definitely do business with them again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Candace is amazing! Had an easy, stress free experience. Best car buying I have ever had! She could answer any questions and wanted the best deal for me.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

I just purchased new crv ex-l and was surprised how well the whole experience went. I was extremely pleased with my salesperson, gina bommarito. She was honest and upfront about everything, There were no surprises at closing time. I would definitely recommend buying car from st louis honda and using gina bommarito as your salesperson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Sheldon Glass helped me find the perfect car at a great deal. I started looking at used cars but ended up with a new car at a great price! Beverly made financing a breeze!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

if you buy a car from here, MAKE SURE IT’S PENCHO THAT YOU ASK FOR! he made the all around experience smooth and easy and was beyond helpful every step of the way!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Kurt is down to earth and a pleasure to work with when looking for a good deal on a vehicle. He’s responsive and will keep you updated. I gave him the vehicle I was looking for, trade details and where we wanted to keep our payments. Seemed like a tall order, but Kurt and the Mungenast team came through! Thanks for everything!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

No sales pressure or sleazy tactics. Finance department was honest and did nor force unwanted options. Thank you Jessica! Eric and the Mungenast team have gained a customer for life. Thank you for the great experience!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

Sheldon Glass was wonderful. He was knowledgeable, helpful and not pushy at all. He was helpful and considerate. Fastest and best buying experience we have had. The woman that helped us through the paperwork was amazingly fast and organized. Great experience. We will return.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

I didn't go there to shop I just dropped off someone, I noticed that this dealership looks clean inside and out. Nice job

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

We just purchased our second vehicle from Mungenast. Husein was exceptional! The process was smooth and they were so easy to work with and shout out to Javier the finance guy as well!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Kurt and the entire staff at Mungenast were a great help. All questions answered. No high pressure approach. Will certainly use again. Thank you Mungenast!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Bob and his staff were awesome. He was very professional and service was great. Would recommend buying from Bob. Brandon in the finance department was very precise and i was impressed with the overall professionalism from the team!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2021

Great Experience, Highly Recommend! I recently purchased a 2019 Honda CR-V from Mungenast Honda in Saint Louis. My sales Consultant Husein Brdarevic (I recommend) was extremely helpful and professional. I have purchased vehicles before from dealerships and this experience was very pleasant. Husein Brdarevic was able to put me in a vehicle I needed and I really liked. Financing was no pressure and easy. My overall experience was wonderful. I highly recommend Mungenast Honda and my sales Consultant Husein Brdarevic.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

Great Experience, Highly Recommend! I recently purchased a 2019 Honda CR-V from Mungenast Honda in Saint Louis. My sales Consultant Husein Brdarevic (I recommend) was extremely helpful and professional. I have purchased vehicles before from dealerships and this experience was very pleasant. Husein Brdarevic was able to put me in a vehicle I needed and I really liked. Financing was no pressure and easy. My overall experience was wonderful. I highly recommend Mungenast Honda and my sales Consultant Husein Brdarevic.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

Go see Shan Herwig! She is amazing! Smart, cares about her clients, cares about her job and her co-workers, she rocks! And thanks to her and Mungenast Honda for their honesty, friendliness, and expertise. Thank you Shan, Zach,Trinity and the Mungenast team!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

Great Experience, Highly Recommend! I recently purchased a 2019 Honda CR-V from Mungenast Honda in Saint Louis. My sales Consultant Husein Brdarevic (I recommend) was extremely helpful and professional. I have purchased vehicles before from dealerships and this experience was very pleasant. Husein Brdarevic was able to put me in a vehicle I needed and I really liked. Financing was no pressure and easy. My overall experience was wonderful. I highly recommend Mungenast Honda and my sales Consultant Husein Brdarevic.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

Eric went above and beyond and helped me get the deal I wanted and mungenast Honda treated me like family. I would strongly recommend to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our purchase experience with Michael Givens. Michael was patient, kind and respectful. This was my first experience with a Mungenast dealership. We are impressed with their professionalism and integrity. Everything happened exactly as promised with no surprises. Thanks again to Michael!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Super fast service, answered all questions and very helpful. Was in and out within 2 hours with a new car! Didn’t feel pressured at all during my visit and was able to take my time making my decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

We drove from an hour and a half south of St. Louis to purchase a certified pre-owned Honda Pilot from Bob at Mungenast St. Louis and could not be happier. Bob talked us through everything we needed to know before making the drive. He was able to hold the car for a little over a week for us until we could make it. Once we arrived, the Pilot was ready to test drive and the paperwork was already filled out, just needed to be signed. We feel like we got a fantastic deal and could not be happier with our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Great place to buy a car. This is our second van that we purchase from Bob Parson. He will find you just what you looking for.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Been taking my civic there since I bought it in 2014 they are friendly and I trust them, they do great work they get 5 stars from. Me thank you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Bob did a great job of cultivating the relationship. We chatted online, set up an appointment, when we got there the car was running and warmed up. He did a great job of explaining the features and addressed a few of the minor issues with the car very proactively. Overall it was a very good experience, I would plan to work with Bob again the next time we are in a market for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Gina was extremely helpful and professional. When emailing with her she answered all my questions and responded in a very timely manner, even on her off day. She made sure to get me in the car that fit me best for a very reasonable deal. Will recommend her and Mungenast to anyone who will listen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Great service and communications, Drove in from Dallas TX to pick up the van, Everything was ready for us, in and out within 30 minutes. Thank you Kurt!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

I can't say enough good things about Dave Mungenast St. Louis Honda. My experience with everyone at the dealership was pleasant and friendly. My salesperson Adam Daoud was knowledgeable, courteous and respectful. I highly recommend contacting him at the dealership. Jessica Mungenast helped me finance my vehicle and the process could not have been more simple. She was professional and courteous. Also, a shout out to the Detail Dept. They delivered my vehicle sparkling clean within an hour after signing the paperwork. Great job! I highly recommend Dave Mungenast St. Louis Honda for your next vehicle purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

Kurt, Tim and Brandon were great to work with! I will be building a long-term relationship. Will be recommending them to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

BEST IN ST LOUIS! Had my best car buying experience of my life at Mungenast St. Louis Honda. Could not have been eaier or less stress free! We worked with Kurt Marty to find the perfect car for our daughter, he made the deal easy and was proactive in every aspect of the transaction. I honestly felt he was putting our needs first! It was awesome working with a person and business with such integrity. St Louis Honda does a great job selling top quality used vehicles. They don’t just push used cars, they fix even the little things ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

BEST IN ST LOUIS! Had my best car buying experience of my life at Mungenast St. Louis Honda. Could not have been eaier or less stress free! We worked with Kurt Marty to find the perfect car for our daughter, he made the deal easy, over communicated, and was proactive in every aspect of the transaction. I honestly felt he was putting our needs first! It was awesome working with a person and business with such integrity. St Louis Honda does a great job selling top quality used vehicles. They don’t just push used cars, they fix even the ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Bob Lepp was outstanding! I would not have asked for a better salesmen. He was patience, listened, and no rush! If it wasn’t for him I wouldn’t have bought a car at this time.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

I travel across the country working with new car dealerships as a vendor in a sales role. They are likely approached dozens of times a day either over the phone or in person, not to mention the countless emails they receive. In all of my interactions, I have never received an unsolicited email from a General Manager thanking me for visiting their store and making sure I felt welcome. Jim Davies did just that. I drive two Hondas and rest assured if I lived anywhere close to Mungenast, I would drive a little/lot extra to bring my business here.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2021

Recently purchased a used Honda Pilot from “Honda Bob” at Mungenast Honda. Viewed online, set up time to test drive and purchase. Drove down from KC. Process was easy and smooth. No hidden fees, no haggling, car was in exact condition described by salesman and in pictures. Honda certified and was in great condition. Very happy I made this purchase.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Awesome experience. Purchased 2 pilots! Great customer service..attentive and any missing accessory..took care of it right away... Tim went out of his way as well..Jessica' so pleasant to work with!! She knows her stuff!! Would and will recommend Mungenast

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Mike, Kurt & Jessica were great to work with. I really appreciate that they helped me streamline the process in order to get it done with my schedule. Thanks Joe Nevins

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

I needed a car that was reliable and great price. Eric Seidler was my sales person and he found the perfect vehicle. He answered all my questions and made sure i was happy and taken care of like a family member. I had a few issues finding some information that was needed and he assisted me in my search for the information needed to seal the deal. I will be recommending Eric and Dave Mungenast Honda to any of my family or friends when they are in the market for a vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Bob and the entire team at Mungenast were incredible. Clear communication, no inaccurate expectations, and no inordinately long wait times at the dealership. We walked in at 9:30 AM, and we’re done by 11:00 AM (which included a 20 minute test drive). Bob is fantastic and we will never buy another car from anyone but him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Bob was very helpful and answered all my questions concerning my purchase. Excellent communication, friendly, quick and efficient. I’m glad I had an opportunity to work with Bob.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2021

Great fast service, very professional

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

Great experience! Would highly recommend! Really appreciated the realness and not a typical chessy salesman. I would definitely purchase another vehicle here in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

Kurt provided us with a wonderful experience. Kurt's knowledge of the cars helped guide us in the direction that we really wanted to get to. Once we arrived at a specific vehicle we quickly got to a price that we felt good with , and felt the dealership met their profit margin. Kurt then came out to explain the features of the vehicle. Not to detract from the good from Kurt but a shout out to the rest of the members of the dealership team, receptionist, other salespeople, manager, and finance person. I would rate the dealership very high. Rather ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Excellent service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

I drove from Knoxville, Tennessee to St. Louis because the purchase saved me over $2,000. Excellent Deal and smooth transaction. Kurt and Javier were very professional.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2021

I didn't purchase a vehicle here, but I had a remote start system installed on my 2016 Honda CR-V Touring yesterday by the professionals here at Mungenast, and I couldn't be happier with the result or the customer service! Miranda S. And Joyce R. In the parts/service department were very helpful in getting the necessary parts ordered and the appointment scheduled. Mungenast STL Honda also has a nice waiting area with comfy chairs, as well as another area with a few tables and chairs for those who want to enjoy a snack or some coffee, or who are ...

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

Our salesman, Eric, and the finance manager were both super friendly, accommodating, and understanding while we sat and finalized some things in order to buy our 2017 Hyundai Tucson today. Helped us get the best deal and sat and chatted with us like we were lifelong friends. Recommend, 100%. Thanks for your guys' help!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Was my first time buying a car. Mungenast and Kurt Marty provided great and easy service. Will recommend anyone to go back and work with them.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Kurt, Jim and the team at Mungenast where incredibly helpful and really easy to work with when we purchased our two new cars. This was the second time we have worked with Kurt and purchased Vehicles and both times have been a very easy pleasant experience. when i have had need to visit the service centre the staff are always amazing and do a very thorough professional job. Having moved from the UK a little over a year ago it was a daunting task for us to buy our first vehicles in the U.S but the Mungenast Team made ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

We have purchased 2 vehicles from Kurt at Mungenast. Our recent purchase was a 2021 Pilot. We told Kurt we were debating between a Pilot and a competitor's vehicle. Kurt gave us all of the information we needed upfront to know what our payment would be which was extremely helpful, and Honda's financing was incredible. We never bothered to test drive the other vehicle because we were so satisfied with the information and service we got from Kurt at Mungenast.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review