Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

Only Honda dealer in the area that had the car I wanted. Brian Andersen, our salesman made the deal happen and then Brad McDonald worked out the financing. Overall great car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

Best Honda dealer in the country

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

Very friendly and professional. Took the time to understand our needs and received prompt service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

I bought a 2022 Civic Touring from Gina at Mungenast St. Louis Honda and the process was very smooth. Gina was extremely helpful and responsive via text message. At no fault of Mungenast's, I didn't receive an extra key for my car due to the global chip shortage. Honda was supposed to contact me but never did. I contacted Gina again and she was quick to help me get what I needed. Thanks, Gina!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Favorite Place to Buy a Car 🙂

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Thanks to Brian for being a huge help, especially since I knew the business and tried to get the most for the vehicle itself he never seemed frustrated or upset, I hope this gets read in a meeting because this man needs a xxxx raise

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Was a misunderstanding at first but Matt took care of it with no problems. Definitely took care of me and made my bike safe to ride. Highly recommend. Thanks again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Bryan made the entire experience more than easy. I don’t even have words to express how great he was. I never felt like I was being “sold” to. He was just a regular guy genuinely trying to help us find a car. We financed with Brad and again the customer service was beyond exceptional. He was funny, easy to talk to and performed his job with the ease and grace. People often say “I’ll keep you in mind next time I buy” but I will genuinely be saving Bryan’s number to use him and hopefully Brad again. ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

I came in for a recall and my service rep took great care of me and my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

I recently dealt with every Honda dealer near STL. This was the dealership that was the best I dealt with by a long way. I worked with Spencer and would be glad to do so again.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Jacob worked very hard to get me the car I was looking for. I feel that he had nothing but my best interest in mind. With me being from out of town, certain individuals took the initiative to stay longer to ensure everything taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Brian and Jacob were very helpful, very friendly, and made the process of choosing the perfect car stress free! The whole process from beginning to end was actually pleasant - very different than any other dealership I have used in the past.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

Brian was fantastic! He listened to our needs and knew our budget in order to find us a great AWD SUV! So thankful! Great car buying experience

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Very happy with the experience I had at Mungenast St. Louis Honda. This was by far the best experience I have had at any car dealership. Working with Jacob McRoberts was great. He was extremely helpful and informative. I would recommend this dealership and sales staff to anyone looking to buy a new/used car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Always exceeds my expectations. Very friendly, professional and treats us like family. Would recommend this dealership to the world. Excellent cars at Excellent prices.. Very thankful to be apart of the Mungenast family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Thank you to Mungenast for a great experience purchasing a new car this weekend. Jacob McRoberts was the lead salesperson, but several of his colleagues helped. To give you a little background, I live in Chicago and had difficulty finding a car. I talked to a number of dealers in Chicago, Denver and Saint Louis. A few had good, responsive salespeople, but most were rude or difficult to deal with. Jacob responded to my many texts and e-mails throughout the process. I also told him that I needed to purchase the car and get on the road as soon as ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

We have been with Dave Mungenast Honda since 2002 and have been extremely impressed with the team’s professionalism, attention to detail, and genuine care for its customers. A yardstick i use to measure a company’s mettle is how the company treats you after a vehicle is sold: the part department, service and collision center, etc. i can say on every front, DM Honda is top notch. I cannot say enough about this enterprise. Our go-to man on advice for anything and everything for our Pilot and Cr-V is Gary Opitz in Service. He is without question the most professional ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Rebecca Wille was the first sales person we talked to after being let down by another dealer. Her of Honda and friendliness and timely responses to all questions has us returning to Mungenast for all our automotive needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Sent us to a different Honda place saying they couldn't fix the problem due to part shortage. Most likely a pandemic thing causing this so there's nothing they could really do. The employees where great! Got straight to the point. The pandemic is hitting it terrible for this location.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

I really enjoy this dealership! They have such a large waiting area with options such as a quiet space and coffee bar outfitted with snacks. Not only was the space pleasing, but the service advisors are top notch. I personally worked with Tom L. but chatted with some other customers who regularly return to their own advisor. Free car wash included if you desire. Definitely the best Honda dealership I've been to.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Mungenast St. Louis Honda has been one of the best car dealerships I've been too. But what really made the experience great was Brian Andersen! When I walked in, I didn't know what kind of vehicle I wanted. Brian sat down with me asked me a little bit about myself and what I was intrested in when it came to a vehicle. He then found the perfect vehicle for me! It's safe to say that I'm in love with my Honda Accord! In the future when I'm looking for a new vehicle I'll be ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Purchased a new 2021 Accord Hybrid today and it was a very enjoyable experience. The 80s on 8 playing through the showroom was relaxing. The smell of "taco Tuesday" your employees were having was delightful! The shining moment belongs to Donna! She was awesome to work with and made everything very easy! Can't say enough about her! Thank you all!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Mike was very easy to work with. Did what we asked and had everything ready for an easy delivery. I would have no problems referring friends and family to Mike.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Upon arrival I was greeted by Mike Winstead, he was very courteous and listened to what I wanted instead of just try to make a sale. It was a pleasure working with him.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

Got coupons to do oil change but offer is not honored. I just took my car for service with coupons. However, the oil change price is not $19.95 but $39.95. Update: got contacted by Kevin to resolve this issue. Happy about how they tried to fix this.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

From the time we walked into the dealership, Mike Winstead was excellent and very easy going to work with. He helped us get to the right vehicle and made the purchasing of the vehicle smooth and effortless. While we were waiting in the waiting room, Mike kept us up to date multiple times with our application and what was going on with the vehicle before they turned it over to us. Brad McDonald was very thorough with the finance part of it. We felt very happy when we left this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Everyone was so great! Thankful to have found my dream car and everyone made it so easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

If you need a new car from this dealer, I highly recommend Brian! He was thorough, knowledgeable and easy to talk with. Made good suggestions for cars that were right for our current family situation, and ultimately found us the car we needed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Scott Dietz @ Mungenast was great! Very knowledgeable about the car but no pressure sales. He got me in my new car in record time and honored my extra requests! This was my second purchase with Mungenast and I will return and request Scott!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

We recently bought a vehicle from Munenast Honda, and had a great experience. Since we were not local, our sales person, Brian Anderson, took great care of us. He closely inspected the vehicle inside and out for us and sent additional pictures so that we wouldn't have any surprises. We quickly negotiated a deal, and he had all the paperwork ready for us when we got there. We received exceptional service and a great vehicle, and would not hesitate to go to Brian again. We highly recommend him and this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Just got my car back from the body shop. I love how they not only warrantied the paint job, they detailed my car while they had it! Thanks so much. I will buy my next Honda here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

Easiest car buying experience we’ve ever had. Rebecca was great to work with. Kurt in finance was also great to work with, extremely easy process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

The dealership was very high quality with many smiling faces around to help with the entire process. I was very pleased with my experience purchasing my first new car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Hats off to the people I dealt with ....Adam Daoud, my sales person and Javier Terrazas, loan rep...Adam was great, not pushy and very patient with me and answered all my questions....Javier did great job of explaining all the details of the loan process......I love the car I bought and tell everyone I know that is looking for a car to go to Mungenast on Lindbergh and ask for Adam.....

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Chris went above the call of duty to assist me. Thanks So much!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

The pre-owned location on south Lindbergh is very nice & spacious with high quality affordable cars. Salesman Adam helped me find exactly what I wanted, left me alone to really check it out & mull it over, & then helped me get the deal I wanted. Great place, lovely people, & I would definately recommend! Thanks:)

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Gary was very friendly great service much appreciated

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

After experiencing a new vehicle catastrophe, Jim Davies and crew went the extra mile. These guys stand behind what they sell. Sheldon Glass was especially helpful, and stayed involved even after the sale. A dealer down the street claims: "If it ain't right, we'll make it right". Any dealership can sell you a car, but when things go sideways Jim, Sheldon, and Mungenast will definitely "make it right"!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

In and out. Great Waitting room. Not crowded plenty of room. Car was ready when promised

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

All employees I dealt with, were friendly, professional and seemed to take the time to help you with whatever the situation was. Would go there again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Jim Davies and Gina Bommarito - Thank you so much for providing BEST in CLASS sales service. You all are truly Amazing! Record time Car buying!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

The dealership was nice and clean and had but new repairs on the showroom floor all the staff seemed friendly

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Recently totaled my car and was in need of a new one quickly. I decided I wanted a blue 2022 Civic and Dave Mungenast was the only place nearby that had one. My salesperson, Gina Bommarito, was awesome! No complaints there. Very friendly, didn’t waste my time or insult my intelligence, got me a bottle of water while I waited, offered to pick me up from the rental car place, etc. My only complaint, and the reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5, is that most dealerships have some kind of special perk when you buy from them – free maintenance ...

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

I've had many salesmen but not like Blake Westenberger his professional knowledge and friendly personality rates him at the top.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

we had a great experience at Honda Mungenast and my wife is absolutely in love with her new car. Our sales Rep Husein was great, he was very honest and straightforward, and he made everything so simple. Before my experience here, I used to hate to go car dealerships because I know I will have to waste a whole day in there, but here it was different. Although we had to come back the next day (it was my banks error not theirs), the whole process took in total less than 3 hours and we drove out of there with an ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

we had a great experience at Honda Mungenast and my wife is absolutely in love with her new car. Our sales Rep Husein was great, he was very honest and straightforward, and he made everything so simple. Before my experience here, I used to hate to go car dealerships because I know I will have to waste a whole day in there, but here it was different. Although we had to come back the next day (it was my banks error not theirs), the whole process took in total less than 3 hours and we drove out of there with an ...

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

I went to Mungenast Honda to check out an Accord I had my eye on, but I wasn’t planning on buying one. After meeting Husein and test driving the car, I fell in love. I was skeptical, but he really sold the car to me, and he helped get me a great deal on it. He was very easy to talk to and get along with, and now I am very happy with my new Honda!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Really enjoyed working with Sheldon Glass as we found our new vehicle. He went above and beyond in his service to us, and we are super satisfied with him. The only reason this isn't a 5 star review is because of our somewhat awkward experience with the financing agent. Javier almost stole the joy we had, but Sheldon was perfect through the whole process! Definitely want to send our friends and family his way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

I worked with Sheldon Glass he was extremely helpful and made the car buying process quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

This is the third vehicle I've bought from Mungenast and I have always gotten excellant service before and after the sale

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Superior service and cordial.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Outstanding service, love my new Honda . Highly recommend Brian A. And for the loan process a gentleman named Brad. I’m hooked on Honda now. Also the free car washes are dope. Great overall team, no pressure with these guys!!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Great service and Hussein had been really great right from the beginning when I started searching for the cars till I bought my Honda Odyssey from them.. I highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Brandon personally took care of a battery issue we experienced with our recently purchased 2018 CRV. Appreciated the help with this. Will recommend this dealership to others.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Excellent service Brought my car in to service they gave me a loaner crv went back 3 weeks later and bought the crv touring. Excellent service the sales attendant and manager stayed after closing to assist me .

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

Needed a recall fixed on my Accord they came and picked it up from my house and left a loaner for me to use. I needed tires and sensors put on and Adam Dickens helped me out with that. Great service!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Excellent service as always.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Thanks Shan and Jim. We love the car and will be back for the next one!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

After dreading having to go car shopping we had the absolute best experience at Mungenast Honda and with our sales consultant Pencho Ristovski. He was fantastic to work with! Most car salesmen and dealerships are all about the high-pressure tactics- and I don’t care for that at all. I would have walked away if I felt that’s the direction this was going. Pencho was kind and patient as I asked my questions and took my time choosing my new vehicle. He was knowledgeable about everything and offered information that made our decision easier. He’s very personable and ...

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Mind blown. My husband and I were in from out of town for a funeral when the transmission went out. Obviously, we had no appointment. We brought the car in on Saturday and the service department was already slammed. But Tom Linder in service knew we were really in a bind and made it happen! He called back within three hours with the diagnosis and was able to put us into a very nice loaner car. The trouble fell under the warranty, the work was approved on Monday and fixed on Wednesday, with Tom or Steve keeping in touch the ...

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Always nice, answer questions, explain problems so you can understand.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Great place to shop.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

gina helped me find just the right odyssey in the color i wanted. i'd recommend her to any body looking for a new honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Car buying isn’t the same. It used to be stressful and crazy! Now it’s so easy and soo less stress. Our sales lady Candice was amazing! Nice, personable, friendly, knew her cars! Didn’t try to sell me anything I didn’t want or need! Made the process of buying a new car painless and no anxiety

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

Rebecca was very helpful in helping me pick out my 2021 Honda Pilot. I stopped by on a Saturday to look at a Pilot Black Edition. She drove the car around in the rain to show me. It was out of my price range so I decided on a Special Edition Pilot. She told me that they could black out anything on the SE. She was very helpful making my Pilot the way I want it. I would highly recommend Rebecca.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Gina showed great interest in helping me find my next car. I'd recommend her highly! She texted me afterwards to ensure all went well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Sheldon Glass helped my daughter purchase her first car - the experience was seamless and it felt as though Sheldon really cared about helping her get the best car for her needs. Javier Terrazas in the finance department also went above and beyond both before and after the purchase. We talked with several dealers before going with Mungenast, and they were BY FAR the most willing to take the time to answer our questions and work with an usual situation. Highest recommendation.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Fast friendly service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Gina was excellent to work with. I called 6 different dealers and it was her that made me go with Mungenast. She offered best price with no haggle! I will tell everyone to shop there that is looking for a Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

In and out in under 45 minutes! Gina was perfessionnal, friendly, and just a real treat to work with. Thank you for all of your help!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

The Salesman Spencer was very helpful in sharing his knowledge and very honest and straight forward. I also need to thank Trinity for showing me how to use the high tech stuff and Beverly going over the warranty packages in depth with me!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Great service department. We don't take our Honda Accord anywhere else.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Absolutely amazing experience. Customer service is fantastic and on point. Kurt Marty has sold me 2 cars! And I love my new car! Price and service just right!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

Car was ready for us. Didn't take long for all the documents to be signed

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Had a great experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Our sales person Husein was great very friendly. Everyone was very nice to deal with. Will definitely do business with them again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Candace is amazing! Had an easy, stress free experience. Best car buying I have ever had! She could answer any questions and wanted the best deal for me.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

I just purchased new crv ex-l and was surprised how well the whole experience went. I was extremely pleased with my salesperson, gina bommarito. She was honest and upfront about everything, There were no surprises at closing time. I would definitely recommend buying car from st louis honda and using gina bommarito as your salesperson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Sheldon Glass helped me find the perfect car at a great deal. I started looking at used cars but ended up with a new car at a great price! Beverly made financing a breeze!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

if you buy a car from here, MAKE SURE IT’S PENCHO THAT YOU ASK FOR! he made the all around experience smooth and easy and was beyond helpful every step of the way!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Kurt is down to earth and a pleasure to work with when looking for a good deal on a vehicle. He’s responsive and will keep you updated. I gave him the vehicle I was looking for, trade details and where we wanted to keep our payments. Seemed like a tall order, but Kurt and the Mungenast team came through! Thanks for everything!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

No sales pressure or sleazy tactics. Finance department was honest and did nor force unwanted options. Thank you Jessica! Eric and the Mungenast team have gained a customer for life. Thank you for the great experience!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

Sheldon Glass was wonderful. He was knowledgeable, helpful and not pushy at all. He was helpful and considerate. Fastest and best buying experience we have had. The woman that helped us through the paperwork was amazingly fast and organized. Great experience. We will return.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

I didn't go there to shop I just dropped off someone, I noticed that this dealership looks clean inside and out. Nice job

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

We just purchased our second vehicle from Mungenast. Husein was exceptional! The process was smooth and they were so easy to work with and shout out to Javier the finance guy as well!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Kurt and the entire staff at Mungenast were a great help. All questions answered. No high pressure approach. Will certainly use again. Thank you Mungenast!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Bob and his staff were awesome. He was very professional and service was great. Would recommend buying from Bob. Brandon in the finance department was very precise and i was impressed with the overall professionalism from the team!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2021

Great Experience, Highly Recommend! I recently purchased a 2019 Honda CR-V from Mungenast Honda in Saint Louis. My sales Consultant Husein Brdarevic (I recommend) was extremely helpful and professional. I have purchased vehicles before from dealerships and this experience was very pleasant. Husein Brdarevic was able to put me in a vehicle I needed and I really liked. Financing was no pressure and easy. My overall experience was wonderful. I highly recommend Mungenast Honda and my sales Consultant Husein Brdarevic.


Leave Us A Review